A Good Thing (Creative Non-Fiction, Revised)

“You haven’t told me what she looks like.”

“Oh, well, she’s about my age, maybe a little older, and…”

“No, don’t. “

“What?”

“You’ve been sitting here telling me what you like about her personality. Normally you start off telling me how your latest girl looks.”

“Oh, sorry.”

“No, man, it’s a good thing. It means you’re looking at more than appearance.”

“Oh. Huh. I guess you’re right. Thanks.”

“You’re welcome.”

“…”

“…”

“…”

So you gonna tell me what she looks like now or what?”

~ by brokenrazor on July 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “A Good Thing (Creative Non-Fiction, Revised)”

  1. Ha! I know who said that, i know who said that!

  2. You know, I recall a conversation that went a little like that too… huh. Very interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
